Love Languages: 10 Tips For Your Relationship

February 20, 2011 at 6:49 pm | Posted in love/relationship/marriage | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

How are you expressing your love?

Based on Dr. Gary Chapman work, there are five love languages: Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service and Physical Touch. Here are some tips to help you become more satisfied about your relationship using these love languages as a guide:

Tip #1: Fill up your partner’s love tank

Ask your partner: ‘What could I do today that would make you feel loved and appreciated?’ Start making a list of the things that work best for them and you’ll soon have more ideas about their primary love language. Commit to doing what your partner wished for, given you want to and agree to their suggestion.

Tip #2: Listen to your spouse’s criticism Continue Reading Love Languages: 10 Tips For Your Relationship…

Love Language Part 2 – Quality Time

May 18, 2008 at 4:44 pm | Posted in communication, love/relationship/marriage | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Giving someone your undivided attention is spending ‘quality time’ with them. A central aspect of quality time is togetherness. Togetherness has to be focused attention. The important thing emotionally is that you are spending focused time with each other. The activity is a vehicle that creates the sense of togetherness.

Within every language, there are many dialects. Here below you will find just a few but in the end you need to understand your spouse’s dialect.


Spending time together with focused attention. What happens on an emotional level is what matters. It communicates that you care about each other, that you enjoy being with each other, that you like to do things together.

Quality conversation:

Quality conversation is sympathetic dialogue where two individuals are sharing their experiences, thoughts, feeling, and desires in a friendly, uninterrupted context. Words of affirmation focus on what we are saying, whereas quality conversation focuses on what we are hearing.

Some practical tips: Continue Reading Love Language Part 2 – Quality Time…

Create a free website or blog at
Entries and comments feeds.